I’m a “Vanilla” Person!! Aiming to be an Entrepreneur

A young grads from College of Wooster in US looks for freedom. But how? Listen toTeddy10 

freedom
Indus New LogoHello everyone! I hope to be learning a lot about in the coming weeks. First, let me introduce myself. Well…I guess the best way to start off is to give you a physical picture. Imagine a senior in college who is about 5′ 8″ tall (1.72 meters) and weighs about 150 lbs (68 kgs). He’s got scruffy facial hair like an overgrown lazy teenager and hasn’t changed his clothing style since grade 8. Now throw that image away because that’s nothing what I look like. Actually, it is, but I wanted to add a plot twist. In the US, someone like that might be called “vanilla” or “plain”. They don’t look all that exciting from the outside. This is an interesting situation. You may have heard the saying “don’t judge a book by its cover”, but in reality almost everyone judges instantly based on what they first see. It’s classic psychology at work. With that being said, I pretty much fly under the radar. My friends know me and my personality, but other than that I’ve a well-kept secret that blends into the rest of the crowd.

With that being said, I don’t imagine that I will be that type of person much longer. I am well on my way to being an entrepreneur. In fact, in the next few months I will file my legal documents for my first business. I am extremely excited about this! My first venture may fail, and possibly my second, but eventually I will have a business that succeeds. With that, I will have freedom, a freedom from that everyday monotonous life that so many people live. If I want to travel the world, I’ll travel the world. If I want to visit friends and family that are far away, I will be able to do that. Most people think that they are motivated by money, when really they are motivated by freedom. What would you do with your life if money wasn’t an issue?

Leave a Reply

